NA-HPC Network

NA-HPC Network

This network is funded by the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council from May 2011 to April 2014. It aims to build a new interdisciplinary research community at the numerical algorithms/HPC interface, by supporting interaction and collaboration between UK numerical analysts, computer scientists and developers and users of software and HPC.

Network activities include interaction between research groups across the UK, short courses and workshops, and training of research students and postdoctoral researchers.

The network is co-ordinated by Nick Higham and David Silvester and the adminstrator is Sebastian Rees.

The network Scientific Committee comprises the co-ordinators, the adminstrator, and the leads at each node, namely:

George A Constantinides

Peter Coveney

Mike Dewar

Mike Giles

Peter Jimack

Ben Leimkuhler

Simon McIntosh-Smith

Jennifer Scott

Stan Scott.

Further details on the network are available from its homepage.